IPSY OCTOBER 2015 Alter Ego

thumb_IMG_4990_1024   thumb_IMG_4660_1024

This month is my 6th Ipsy bag and it is still fun to receive this hot pink bubbled package. I got a glimpse of this month’s bag and was glad that I didn’t receive nail polish and was really happy to get a brush! In total I received 2 full size items and 3 deluxe sized items. This month I received a hair mask, face exfoliator, liquid lipstick, cream eyeshadow, and an eye brush. If you are interested in these items or want to know a bit more about what Ipsy offers, continue reading for my mini review and swatches. 

thumb_IMG_5006_1024

The value of the products in this bag is worth $35.92. In my opinion I feel that the eyeshadow is overpriced even for a full size product. The Dr.Brandt is an expensive brand but for a deluxe sample that is a pretty expensive item. The liquid lipstick and the hair mask is priced reasonably but it should’ve been slightly cheaper. I was most surprised that the brush is priced inexpensively for a full size item. Each price breakdown was calculated by using full price value from each individual website.thumb_IMG_4999_1024

This month’s theme postcard. It doesn’t include any of the product information.

thumb_IMG_4997_1024

This month’s bag: smaller, squared, has 2 different sides and color.

thumb_IMG_4996_1024

thumb_IMG_5029_1024

thumb_IMG_5009_1024

This eyeshadow is a full size product. The colors shown above is the true color of the product, looks slightly gold, copper, and yellowish.

thumb_IMG_5026_1024

The same eyeshadow swatches copper-gold on the skin. On my eyelid it looks coppery-orange, it is a bright color and not an everyday makeup color.

thumb_IMG_5011_1024

Second Dr.Jart product I’ve used and this one is much better than the pore mask I’ve tried from them. Smells slightly citrusy, feels like sand bits, and it’s an okay exfoliator.

thumb_IMG_5016_1024

This is my first brush from Ipsy and I am so glad I got one!

thumb_IMG_5010_1024

This one feels nice and smells nice too.

thumb_IMG_5008_1024

This is a liquid lipstick and swatches above are for 1 application. That is the true color of the product and is how the product color dries on my lips.

thumb_IMG_5022_1024

The same liquid lipstick from The Balm swatches pink on my skin but on my lips it swatches more nude brown. The application is moist, slightly sticky for the first minute, and it last for a long time.

thumb_IMG_5030_1024

Overall:

I will finish up the hair mask, the liquid lipstick, the exfoliator, and really glad about the brush. I don’t think I will use the eyeshadow since it is more orange than copper. If you don’t own a lot of makeup products but have interest in them, this is a great subscription for you. If you travel a lot there are some decent products you can save up to use on your trip, or if you are a makeup artist this is a great way to try different products. If you are picky about makeup, have sensitive skin, or don’t like to try crazy colors this is not the right subscription service for you. All in all I like to receive travel sized items, try new makeup products, and gift the ones that don’t suit me.

❤ Michelle K. M

4 thoughts on “IPSY OCTOBER 2015 Alter Ego

Leave a Reply

